General Information Bus Pass Program Bus Regulations Discipline Procedures
Regular Bus Stops Safety and Training Links

Transportation & Dispatch

Welcome to the Orange Unified School District Transportation Department public information site. We are pleased to provide safe, reliable, caring and professional transportation services for our students and schools. Safety is always our number one priority.

Phone Numbers:

Business Office (714) 997-6244
Dispatch Office (714) 997-6357 or (714) 997-6358
Bus Pass Office (714) 538-8295
Training Department (714) 516-2742

Office Hours:

Dispatch: Monday - Friday 5:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Safety & Training: Monday - Friday 6:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Business: Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Bus Pass: Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Security (After Hours):

Monday - Friday 3:30 p.m. - 7:30 a.m., Saturday & Sunday 24 hours
Phone Number: (714) 997-6396


726 W. Collins Ave.
Orange, CA  92867
Located Between Batavia and Glassell


Letter from the Director of Transportation 2014-2015

Bus Conduct Regulations

School Bus Transportation Questions and Answers

Bus Pass Prices

Bus Pass Application

Request for Subsidized Bus Passes

Gross Income Eligibility Chart


Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Orange Unified School District Transportation Contact Information

Name Title Specialties Phone # E-Mail
Sharon Breland Dispatcher Dispatching/Assist
Routing Special-Needs Students
(714) 997-6358
Fax# 639-6748
Sbreland@orangeusd.org
Liz Garrison Dispatcher Field Trips
Dispatching
(714) 997-6357
Fax# 639-6748
Lizg@orangeusd.org
Mike McCool Dispatcher Dispatching
Routing Regular Education Students
(714) 997-6357
Fax# 639-6748
Mmccool@orangeusd.org
Sharon Ross Dispatcher Routing Special-Needs Students
Dispatching
(714) 997-6358
Fax# 639-6748
Sharonr@orangeusd.org
Valerie Arellano Instructor Transportation Safety & Training Program (714) 516-2742
Fax# 639-6748
varellano@orangeusd.org
Richard Avila Instructor Transportation Safety & Training Program (714) 516-2742
Fax# 639-6748
ravila@orangeusd.org
Omar Dena Instructor Transportation Safety & Training Program (714) 516-2742
Fax# 639-6748
odena@orangeusd.org
Gloria Gallegos Sr. Staff Clerk Bus Passes (714) 538-8295
Fax# 639-1100
Gloriag@orangeusd.org
Ofelia Aldana Sr. Account Clerk Accounting for Bus Pass Office (714) 538-8295
Fax# 639-1100
oaldana@orangeusd.org
Mario Garcia Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor Supervises Bus Garage & Fleet Maintenance (714) 997-6196
Fax# 288-8932
mogarcia@orangeusd.org
Nancy Davidson Secretary Secretary to the Director, Payroll (714) 997-6244
Fax# 639-1100
nancyd@orangeusd.org
Don Smith Training Supervisor Transportation Safety & Training Program (714) 516-2742
Fax# 639-6748
Desmith@orangeusd.org
Ellen Johnson Transportation Supervisor Assists Director
Supervises Employees
(714) 997-6244
Fax# 639-1100
Ellenj@orangeusd.org
Pamela McDonald Director of Transportation Oversees the Transportation Department (714) 997-6244
Fax# 639-1100
Pama@orangeusd.org